Favorite Quotes #1

So this week is my finals week before a month off…so needless to say I will be extremely busy and won’t be able to catch up/keep up with everyones blogs until this coming weekend and next week!  I decided to take a couple minutes to start my new pots with my favorite quotes.  This first post will be a little long because I’m going to do my favorite quotes from Darkfever and Bloodfever from Karen Marie Moning’s Fever Series.  But I am going to start planning on updating as I read through the books.  Like at the end of the day (when I’ve been able to read) to post the quotes that made me smile/swoon that day.  I hope you enjoy them!

Darkfever (I’ll have more when I read this a second time since I just got into the keeping a pen handy to underline the places I loved the most):
“…in an age where girls often make themselves too available to boys, by making him work a little for your attention. He’ll think he’s won a prize when he gets it, and he’ll work that much harder to keep it.  Boys turn into men and men put a premium on what’s hardest to get.”

Bloodfever:
“I’m looking for the kind of date that starts with good conversation, has a sweet and satisfying middle, and ends with long, slow kisses and the dreamy feeling that you’re walking on clouds.”

This one really made me think…OMG, did he REALLY just say THAT?!
“…’and I get a hard-on a great deal more often than occasionally.’ He leaned fully against me and I gasped. ‘Sometimes it’s over a spoiled little girl, not a woman at all…'”

“You can’t go forward if you’re looking backward, Mac, Daddy always said. You run into walls that way.”

“He grabbed the hem of my shirt, tore it straight up to my neck, and inhaled sharply.  I punched him.  If he punched me back, I was past feeling it.  His mouth was on mine again…”

“Question: When you’re one of the few people who can do something to fix a problem, just how responsible does that make you for it?  Answer: It’s how you choose to answer that defines you.”

Hope you enjoyed!

2 responses to “Favorite Quotes #1

  1. Love love love all these quotes! And yes, there are some lines that make you read them again to make sure you read it right. 🙂

  2. Haha, exactly! I’m so excited to get through Faefever, too bad I have to study the next few days or I would have already been through it by now. I’m excited to see what happens next and I’m so excited for the discussion on it! 😀

Leave a Reply

