Weekly Update – December 19-25

First off I want to say MERRY CHRISTMAS to everyone!  I hope you all have a wonderful holiday with your family and friends.  🙂

I am still working a 12 hour shift…I get off in about 3 hours, YAY! Then it is home to do brunch with the family, opening a couple presents and then head to bed before another 12 hour shift tonight.

So for this past week it was filled with a few fun things, mostly just some down time which is always great!

Sunday we were in a two a couple hours away celebrating Christmas with my Mom’s extended family.  It was fun but by then I was tired and ready to head home.  We had our white elephant gift exchange and had a few good laughs, I ended up with a DVD of the old Superman movies all in one box…they are good movies.  😀

After that it was back to working a 40 hour week since school is not in session right now.  Trying to get used to being back behind a computer for 40 hours is definetly a struggle, but I’ll get the hang of it…just in time to head back to school.  Haha.

We had a wonderful discussion on Monday of Faefever, from Karen Marie Monings Fever Series, at Fiction Vixen’s website with several ideas and observations and I know we are all now very excited to have our discussion of Dreamfever and for the 5th book in the sereis to come out, Shadowfever.

This week was also peppered with a couple Kansas State University Men’s basketball games and then plenty of reading time, which was nice and relaxing!

Last night we went to a wonderful Christmas Eve service filled with beautiful music, a wonderful message, and a candle lighting at the end where everyone has single candles and we light them all and turn of the lights then finished up the service with Silent Night.  Just amazing!

I finished an AMAZING book this morning, A Dog Named Slugger, which I will be writing a review about on Tuesday.  If you are an animal lover, please look into reading this book!  You can get it on your Kindle for FREE!!!! Now I am getting ahead of myself, just look out for my review for all the information.  😀

For this next week my family and I will have a very exciting time heading to Reno, NV to visit my Brother, Sister-in-Law and new Nephew.  We will head there Monday and not return home until Sunday (of course I am heading somewhere else after this visit but that update will wait until next weeks update).

My book plan for next week is to finish reading Dreamfever and then start on another one of my books from netGalley, thanks again Julie for pointing this site out to me!

On Wednesday a post will go up of what I am planning on doing from now on with my posting schedule…thanks to a few other bloggers and their planned out postings I have decided to try it myself.  😀

Other than that this week promises to be a fun week of catching up with family and continuing to enjoy the wonderful holiday season and some relaxing time!

6 responses to “Weekly Update – December 19-25

  1. Hi Deanna!
    Merry Christmas to you and your family, too!!! I cannot believe you had to work today… well, I’m sure there were people who were grateful that you did.

    I love your blog and promise to come back and read more very soon. Right now it’s time to cook Christmas dinner.

    Be well and enjoy reading Dreamfever. Feel free to email me when you finish it because you will by dying to talk to someone about this one… LOL!

    Cheers! 😀

  2. Christine – Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog! I hope that you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and a yummy dinner! I will make sure to e-mail you too about Dreamfever after reading through it. I know that Jen D is also going to be wanting to talk about it since she is reading through it right now…I plan on getting through a lot more of it tonight!

  3. Hi Christine! Hi Deanna! Hope you both had a great Christmas.

    I was finally able to start DF today. I had to step out with my sister and have been trying to get back to it. Going to sneak off to my room in a few. 😉

  4. I had a lovely Christmas. Thanks so much for the wishes. I hope both of you had a great day as well. 🙂

    I just thought of another theory yesterday as I was falling asleep, but I can’t discuss it with you two until Jen finishes DF!!!

  5. Hey Jen D, I’m glad that you were able to start DF! It’s a great book and you aren’t going to want to put it down. I keep a note pad with me at all times so when something happens or a thought pops into my head I can write it down. I can tell there will be several things discussed at our next discussion and I’m only half way through the book!

  6. Christine…that’s killing me! I can’t wait until both Jen and I finish the book so that we can all go crazy talking about it…is it the 12th yet?!?!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

