Blast from the Past #2


The Boxcar Children mystery series…wow I can’t believe I forgot about these!  I don’t know if anyone else ever read these books but I can’t believe I forgot about them…

After my random recall of the author Lurlene McDaniel from my youth I decided that I would start recalling things from my youth and posting them once a week (I am getting ahead of my scheduled posting for Wednesday…oops).  Anyway, I remembered that I used to read these mystery books and I always loved them because the kids just all seemed so “cool” and “awesome” and I wanted to be just like all of them!  These books probably are the cause of my love of mystery and I am very thankful for that!

The first book in the series and the one I remember the most now that I think about them.

I don’t know if anyone else finds these entertaining, but I’m loving this recalling things from my childhood!  😀

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and that you have a relaxing Sunday!

2 responses to “Blast from the Past #2

  1. I loved these as a kid, and went through my library’s collection of them. I don’t remember details of them any more, but I do remember being excited to check the next one out and find out what was going to happen.

  2. I don’t remember what many of them were about but I also remember always wanting to read the next one in the series. Thanks to your Meme’s as well I have remembered other book series that I used to read as a kid so more posts to come. 🙂

    Thank you so much Jessica for stopping in and reading my blog! I really appreciate it. 😀

Leave a Reply

