News: My Resolutions for 2011

I really wasn’t planning on doing a resolution this year since I’ve just started in the blogging world but then I decided against that.  So, I have four new years resolutions on my plate, I don’t think I’ll add more later but you never know with me…

My first resolution is the Fitness Challenge 2011 brought about by Christine from http://theromanticlife.blogspot.com, I plan on posting my goals and weekly updates on Saturdays with my weekly update.


My second resolution is to read 100+ books in 2011. I’m participating in Amy J’s challenge at http://myoverstuffedbookshelf.blogspot.com.  I’m not even sure if I can meet this since I don’t know how many books I read in a year…so we’ll see.  Amy is making a post once a month for the participants to link their books up to so that you can see what others are reading and get good blog explosure.

My third resolution is to read the entire JR Ward Black Dagger Brotherhood series.  I’ve seen so many people throughout the blogs who talk about this series so this challenge to myself is to read the series in 2011.

My final, and second non-book resolution, is to watch all of John Wayne’s movies.  I know it’s a weird one but I’ve had so many people talk to me about his movies that I decided I just needed to make myself watch them!

There ya have it, my 2011 resolutions!

4 responses to “News: My Resolutions for 2011

  1. John Wayne movies…interesting. I wish you luck. And the BDB books, YES! They are so YUM! Especially numbers 1, 2, 3 and 8. They are the best in the series, followed by number 5.

  2. Julie – Thanks for that. I know that you and several others keep talking about the series and I have bought all the ones that are out right now just haven’t started reading them. I need to make an actual list of my TBR in a certain order and try to just stick with it and then if someone reads a book I’m interested in I should add it to the end! John Wayne, yes, I do love his movies I have seen and decided I wanted to watch them all…Netflix is going to love me this year!

  3. Oooh…I might copy your BDB resolution. I have book 1 on my shelf and it’s been giving me the evil eye for quite sometime. Seeing as how I’ve declared this the year of catching up, now would be the time to actually get to it, right?

    Funny you mention John Wayne. My Dad’s a huge John Wayne fan. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one of his movies though. Go figure.

    Much luck with your resolutions! =)

  4. Go for it! You should def read the BDB and when you get ready to do it let me know! Then we can read them together and discuss them. 🙂

    As for the John Wayne thing, I’ve always heard he had great movies and I’ve seen a few but I decided to just make myself watch all of them so I can see just how great they are! LOL.

Leave a Reply

