Weekly Update – January 2-8

This past week was a very nice relaxing one.  On Sunday I headed to New Mexico to visit one of my best friends and her husband.  We had a great 5 days of hanging out and eating GREEN CHILE!  Every time I head to NM I HAVE to eat as much green chile as I possibly can, I figured out that every meal I ate there I had green chile, it’s an obsession I know!  😛

Reading wise I finished reading Delilah Marvelle’s novel Prelude to a Scandal, the first book in her Scandal series.  The cool thing about this series is they are all different stories so you can read them as stand-alones.  If only one of them appeals to you then you can read that one without needing any back ground information from the other novels.

Coming back home has been weird since I’ve been gone for 10 days and I really do enjoy NM, I’m actually thinking about going there for my career.

Since I have brought up my career, yeah I know I’m subtle, I wanted to let you all know about a new Thursday post that I am going to start up this coming week.  I decided instead of doing my Favorite Quotes post I am going to replace it with updates on my Schooling/Career…I don’t think anyone will really be that excited with it but I kind of like the idea of seeing how things unfold in my pursuit of a career in Police work.

I will also be updating on my resolutions in my weekly News updates on Wednesdays.

Now on to what is to come this next week posting wise:
Sunday: Blast from the Past – Berenstain Bears
Monday: Fun for the Week – Just some funny site pics and quotes
Tuesday: Review of Once Upon a Scandal by Delilah Marvelle
Wednesday: News – Update on my Resolutions and not sure what else
Thursday: School/Career – My new gun and info on Albuquerque Police Department
Friday: Review of The Perfect Scandal by Delilah Marvelle
Saturday: Weekly Update

5 responses to “Weekly Update – January 2-8

  1. That sounds like a lot of green chile! Glad you had a great time! I for one like the idea of the Thursday career posts. It can’t always be about books, right? Have a great rest of the weekend!

  2. Jen D – Thanks for letting me know what you think of my career post…I decided I’d give it a try since the Favorite Quote’s post probably wouldn’t mean much to anyone. It was a lot of green chile and I’m already craving more…NM will be the death of me. LOL. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your weekend as well! Monday is going to come too soon!

  3. I’m glad you had such a good time in NM. It’s great to get away like that now and then.

    I think it’s a fantastic idea to do a weekly post on your school/career paths. I love getting to know other readers and bloggers beyond just what books they read.

    Speaking of what books you read…. I see in your sidebar that you haven’t yet read the crack, a.k.a. The Black Dagger Brotherhood series?? Whoa baby… I can’t wait to witness this. 😀

  4. Christine – Yay, I’m glad that you also think the school/career posting is a good idea. That makes me very happy! It won’t be very exciting for awhile but it will get exciting toward the end of the year when I start applying for jobs.

    I am also very excited about the Black Dagger Brotherhood, I just don’t know when I’m going to start reading them yet but I am working on my book planner right now and when I’m going to post what so hopefully in February I will start up that series. 🙂

  5. I look forward to both your school/career posts and your BDB posts! 😀

Leave a Reply

