Some Fun for the Week #3

Happy Monday everyone!  I hope that these put a smile on your face especially with it being the beginning of the week AND snowing like crazy in some areas!

www.fmylife.com
Today, I went to the beach. After applying sunscreen liberally and doing my best to stay out of the sun, I came home with the worst sunburn I have ever had. I almost needed to go to the hospital.  I am officially too pale to be allowed outside in summer. FML

Today, I met my boyfriend’s grandparents for the first time.  When my boyfriend introduced us, his grandfather smiled at me, took my hand, and said in the most polite voice, “Wow, you’re not nearly as pretty as he described you.” FML

My one from http://damnyouautocorrect.com :

http://cheezburger.com/sites
This site has several funny things including Failbook, Look-a-likes, Failblog, and funny animal pictures (plus lots more) here are a few I found funny!

6 responses to “Some Fun for the Week #3

  1. Gotta love Facebook TMI. I know what’s going on this year’s Christmas list….a Chewbacca banana chip!

  2. Next Monday’s funny post will be 10 times better! I am so out of it today I was very rushed. 😦

  3. Hi Deanna!
    I’m so sorry I haven’t been by here in so long. I had a weird week last week… on top of being multitasking-challenged. Plus I got totally distracted by goodreads. But enough excuses!!! Happy Monday to you too.

    I love that damnyouautocorrect. We have iPhones in my family and we are always laughing at the stuff we accidentally send each other. But not funny enough to submit to the site. Just goofy stuff.

  4. Christine – No problem at all! I understand having crazy weeks and then the Goodreads is new so it’s so hard to stay off of right now since it’s something new and exciting. I just started on there as well so I have a lot to learn about it.

    I’m sure some of your text messages would be funny enough for damnyouautocorrect.com they can’t all be very inappropriate right?!

  5. Yeah but most of the ones we do are just funny in the moment… when you retell them they’re kind of flat. One of these days we’ll have a really funny one. It’s inevitable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

