Some Fun for the Week #9

I hope everyone had a fantastic, wonderful and fun weekend! I don’t know about everyone else but like always this Monday has come around too fast!  I did have a good weekend and enjoyed watching I am Number Four and you can find my review HERE.  I am happy that this is the first official week of Jen and I’s Sookie Stackhouse Read Along and the discussion of Dead Until Dark is this coming Sunday, February 27th.  To start this wonderful week off I bring you our featured man of the week: Sam Worthington and some funny animal pictures to help kick-start your work week!  🙂

Sexy Sam Worthington…star of Terminator Salvation, Avatar and Clash of the Titans.  He is a British actor doing the majority of his starting work in Austrailia.  I really enjoyed watching him in Avatar which is what turned me on to hi in the first place.  One intersted fact, found on Wikipedia, is that when Sam turned 30 he sold all of his possessions and was left with only $2,000 to his name.  Shortly after that he sucessfuly got the role of Avatar and was able to buy a house.  Intersting, isn’t it?? Looks like they are going to have a sequal to Clash of the Titans and maybe even two more Avatar movies to come out…I see Sam Worthington in all of our futures!

On to some funny pictures about pets! 

I’m ganna getcha!:

Can I join you guys for dinner, PLEASE?!?!:

I think the kitties have this snow stuff figured out:

“If I can’t have the toy, you can’t have the toy!”:

LOL, wow, is all I can say for these costumes!:

“I am WONDER DOG!”:

LOL, now I see why cats and dogs hate each other so much:

“You can’t see me…”:

LOL, the husky’s face is priceless!:

I hope you all found these funny and got a good giggle out of them! 😀

7 responses to “Some Fun for the Week #9

  1. Aww that doggie in the snow 😀

  2. Wonder Dog is adorable, but that last one made me giggle. 😀
    Hope you have a great week, Deanna.
    I don’t think I”m going to get to the Sookie book. 😦

    • I wish you could make it to the Sookie read along but I completely understand being busy right now! Feel free to jump on any of the discussions the next few weeks if you get caught up! 🙂

  3. Woohoo! I love me some Sam Worthington. I love me some Sookie Stackhouse more though. Can’t wait for our brainstorm date. =)

    • Today = brainstorming date! I can’t wait to talk to you. There are a few things I noticed this time around that for some reason didn’t register to me the first time I read it! I still can’t believe I didn’t make note of this one particular matter the first time around. Of course when I first got the books I was pregnant, with pregnancy brain, and staying up way to late trying to finish them!

Leave a Reply

