REMINDER – The Sookie Stackhouse Read Along Discussion (news)

I know, I know, you are all getting very annoyed with my repeated reminders of the discussion taking place THIS Sunday (Feburary 27th) here at my blog for the first Sookie Stackhouse book, Dead Until Dark.  I am very excited and so is Jen to get this series read along kicked off.  I have already noticed something that I either a) didn’t notice the first time around or b) in my crazyness of reading the books so fast completely forgot.  I am excited to have reread this book and look forward to having others to discuss the book with and ask questions!

The discussion is a come and go as you please.  If you want to jump on write down your ideas and then go that is fine, if you want to stay on my blog all day then go right ahead!  LOL.  The only rule is that we only discuss Dead Until Dark since I don’t want any spoilers for those who have not read the other books yet!

I hope to see you there!  🙂

6 responses to “REMINDER – The Sookie Stackhouse Read Along Discussion (news)

  1. Good point D. No spoilers pretty please. I know it’s going to be hard but, I have faith ya’ll can pull it off. =)

  2. I know I can. I drove my mom nuts when I didn’t tell her what Sookie was when I found out. Though I did tease her, couldn’t help it, it was funny LOL

    • LOL, teasing is always fun…the best part about reading books with other people, or them reading it after you, is being able to talk about all of your thoughts and feelings with other people! It is fantastic!

  3. It’s amazing the details you might have missed the first time around. Re-reads are fun!

    • Agreed. I love when I re-read a book. I don’t know what it is about missing those little details the first time around. It is incredible. I haven’t had the chance to re-read this though 😦 , but I am still participating. I know something will come up that I didn’t catch though.

      • Fiction Vixen – Rereads are a blast. I have honestly never reread many books but I’m happy that I am starting to get into it. Now I see why I should go back and reread the Fever Series since everyone was commenting on stuff they forgot or missed the first time around.

        Diana – I’m so excited that you are going to be joining in on the discussion. I’m excited about some questions that I have thought up for the discussion and I know that Jen will be putting in some awesome ones as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

