Randomness – Daughters of the Moon

So last night I had to help my parents move my Sisters stuff back into her room. Long story short, they had to replace her carpet which meant moving everything out of her room.  While moving stuff back I came upon a book series that I had lent her about 8 or so years ago that I absolutely loved. Since I know my sister is not a huge reader I decided to take them back so I could reread them…

The series is Daughters of the Moon by Lynne Ewing. I have read up to book 7 and when I did a Google search Yesterday I discovered that it actually goes up to book 13.  I’m very excited to reread this young adult series because I remembered how much I truly enjoyed it the first time around.  If I enjoy it as much this time around I will be purchasing the remainder of the books through Amazon and finishing out the collection.  These books will be fast reads so I’ll be able to read through them quickly while also continuing on with some other books on my TBR list which makes me very excited!

Series Description:
Vanessa, Catty, Serena, and Jimena seem like ordinary girls living in Los Angeles. But they each have a secret. Vanessa can become invisible, Catty travels back in time, Serena reads minds, and Jimena has premonitions. What separates them from others bands them together as Daughters of the Moon

Do any of you have a YA Paranormal series that you absolutely love or loved when you were younger?

6 responses to “Randomness – Daughters of the Moon

  1. I enjoyed L. J. Smith’s Secret Circle and Vampire Diaries series. I also loved anything by Christopher Pike.

    • I tried to read the Vampire Diaries series and I just couldn’t get into it. I think that by watching the show first and then trying to read the books that the show spoiled it for me. I just wasn’t clicking with the books. 😦 Maybe I should try them out again sometime. I’ll have to look up Christopher Pike and LJ Smith…

  2. ..nope. Perhaps I read some but I never loved them 😦

    • That’s cool. I know some people just don’t get into the YA genre at all and I completely understand that everyone has their own preferences when it comes to books they love and the ones they don’t. 🙂

  3. I never was a reader really, but I did read the Harry Potter books and I read the Chronicles of Narnia when I was in High School. I really enjoyed those books! I still feel like the last line of the final book is one of the best last lines ever.

    • Haha, I haven’t read the Chronicles of Narnia yet. I’ve heard they are awesome books so I need to look into them I do believe! Maybe they need to go on my TBR list so I can remember! 😛

Leave a Reply

