Reading/Movie Meme for April

So I saw months ago a few blogs doing this fun Reading Meme and I decided that since it was a 30 day thing I would wait until a month with 30 days to do it myself.  So I have decided to do this in April only my little twist on it is that I am also incorporating movies into it just for my own little twist.  I am really planning on only answering the questions with one book answer and one movie answer a day, maybe listing a couple runner-ups….

I hope you enjoy this feature for the month and I really encourage you to join in, at least in my comments section, because I would love to get to know my readers better! If this goes well I might do a few more different ones throughout the year just to let you guys get to know me and let me get to know all of you.

My biggest warning for this series of posts is it will show me posting two posts a day.  I know that everyone is very busy and has many other blogs to read but just know that these will be short fun posts and you can pick and choose which ones you want to read and participate in.

ENJOY! 😀

Day One – Your favorite series of books and movies (with more than 3 in the series)
Day Two – A book and movie that you wish more people had read
Day Three – Your favorite recent book and movie
Day Four – Your favorite book and movie ever
Day Five – A book and movie you hate
Day Six – Your favorite writer and director
Day Seven – A writer and director you don’t like
Day Eight – Your favorite work in translation
Day Nine – Best scene ever in a book and a movie
Day Ten – A bookand movie you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving
Day Eleven – A book and movie that disappointed you
Day Twelve – A book you’ve read and a movie you’ve watched more than twice
Day Thirteen – Favorite childhood book and movie
Day Fourteen – Favorite male character in a book and favorite actor
Day Fifteen – Favorite female character in a book and favorite actress
Day Sixteen – Your guilty pleasure book and movie
Day Seventeen – Favorite trilogy or tetralogy
Day Eighteen – Favorite book and movie cover
Day Nineteen – Best ensemble of characters in a book and movie
Day Twenty – Favorite kiss or love scene
Day Twenty-one – Favorite fictional romantic relationship
Day Twenty-two – Favorite ending/climax
Day Twenty-three – Most annoying character
Day Twenty-four – Best quote
Day Twenty-five – A book you plan on reading and a movie you plan on watching
Day Twenty-six – OMG WTF? plot
Day Twenty-seven – Favorite non-mainstream writer and director
Day Twenty-eight – First book and movie obsession
Day Twenty-nine – Current book and movie obsession
Day Thirty – Saddest character death

2 responses to “Reading/Movie Meme for April

  1. Oooh, I saw this on Jen’s blog before. I just never did it because I don’t know if I can fill up the space LOL! But I will give it a whirl. Sounds like fun hon. Thank you for the post, added to calendar 🙂

    • Haha, yay! I’m happy to hear that you will give this a try. When I first set this post up I accidently set it up to post on March 31, 2010…oops! So I had to reset it so that’s why I’m just now getting to your comment. I don’t know how well I’m going to do filling in all of these catagories but I’m going to give it my best try. It starts tomorrow so I’ll have my work cut out for me in April. 🙂

Leave a Reply

