Meme Day 6: Favorite Author and Director

Who is your favorite book author? Who is your favorite movie director/writer/producer?

I only have one movie director ever come to mind because I honestly don’t normally pay attention to who wrote and directed movies.  I know it’s terrible.  That’s like reading a book and not caring about the author…I’m a terrible movie watcher!  Books, that was a bit harder for me…

For my favorite author I am going to have to go with Delilah Marvelle.  I have several favorite authors but she is definitely at the top of my list.  She has 5 books out right now and is currently working on her next series as I type this.  The first book in that series is due out in January.  I’ve been putting off reading the 5th book I have of hers just because I have several more months to wait till the next one is set to be released.  Delilah is amazing with her writing.  She has fantastic developed characters, wonderful sex scenes, and goes out on a limb with her historical romances not conforming to the norm.  I love the originality and will be a long time fan of her work until the day she ever decides to stop writing, which I hope is NEVER!  😀

Runners Up: Jeaniene Frost, J.K. Rowling, Stephanie Meyer, and Charlaine Harris

Favorite producer and director and writer, for movies is by far Tim Burton!  I love, love, love, love, love, LOVE his work.  I have made a vow to myself to buy all of his work on DVD as it comes out.  I have a few more to go until I get all of his work up to this point but I’m going to make it happen.  The movie that got me turned onto him in the first place was The Nightmare Before Christmas, I love Jack and Sally and Zero!  I had seen Edward Scissorhands before and I liked it but never really looked up who the director was.  So my first favorite is The Nightmare Before Christmas followed VERY CLOSELY by Sweeny Todd.  I have honestly never watched a Tim Burton film and not enjoyed it.  😀  I love the darkness of his work and the creativity.  I also love Johnny Depp so…that is an added bonus.  I could probably keep going, and if I haven’t mentioned it yet…I LOVE TIM BURTON!  😛 The Nightmare Before Christmas, Sweeny Todd, Beetle Juice, 9, Alice in Wonderland, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Batman Forever, Corpse Bride, and many more.

Who is your favorite book author?  Who is your favorite movie director?

4 responses to “Meme Day 6: Favorite Author and Director

  1. Who comes up with these impossible questions! Aug! Now I know why I could never do one of these memes…because my answers would all be “Um..crap…I dunno”. lol I have a few favorite authors. I like Cassandra Clare, Gena Showalter, Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost, Molly Harper, Larissa Ione, Julie James, Carolyn Crane… Yeah…you get the picture.
    And as for movies, I really don’t watch enough to know enough about the directors. I am such an awful movie person. LOL

    • LOL. It is hard to just try to think of one and I’m sure it’s even harder for you since you’ve been reading so much longer on a consistant basis than me. I really enjoy the challenge of these Meme’s though and depending on how the rest of April goes, I might just have to keep doing some on and off.

      Love your long list of favorites! 🙂 I’ve heard of all of them through your blog and several others and I do believe I have most of them on my TBR list to hopefully get around to soon.

  2. Man this is hard. You kill me Deanna LOL! Let’s see, will try to list these.

    Authors:
    Jeaniene Frost
    Adrian Phoenix
    J. R. Ward
    Karen Marie Moning
    Larissa Ione
    Ilona Andrews

    and many more LOL!

    Directors:
    Tim Burton (so agree with that one hon)
    Christopher Nolan
    Guillermo Del Toro
    Quentin Tarantino
    James Cameron

    • Diana, I knew if anyone was going to actually be able to list directors it was going to be you! Haha, you did me proud. 😛 Quentin Tarantino is great! I really, really, REALLY enjoyed/LOVED Death Proof! 😀

Leave a Reply

