Meme Day 12: Read or Watched More than Twice

What is a book that you have read more than twice? What is a movie that you’ve watched more than twice?

I know that we all have to have several of these…books that we’ve reread more than twice.  Try to think of a book that you’ve reread more times than any other book in your life…that might help you narrow it down to just a few.  Same goes with movies!  I know that I have several movies sitting on my shelf that I have watched over and over and over and over.  So try to think of one or a few that you have watched way more than the rest and share!  This one is going to be very hard for me too but I’m still going to narrow it down to just one in each!

It was actually very hard for me to think of a book that I’ve read more than twice!  I really thought I would have a whole list of books but the reality is that I have so many books in my TBR pile that I normally read a book one time and move on!  This is the only one I could think of that I’ve actually read 3 times…it’s shocking.  I love this book by Nicholas Sparks.  And yes, it does have a dog as a main character!  Tehe, it’s a weakness…I’m sorry!  I have just reread the Sookie Stackhouse series so all of those will have been read by me twice…I plan on rereading the Twilight Series and The Harry Potter Series but again I will have only read those twice when I finish the rereads.  One good thing about the Sookie Stackhouse reread is I realize how important it is to reread books because you do forget about a lot of the details…

In honor of the release of Scream 4 (SO FLIPPIN EXCITED) this Friday I am going to go back to my school days and say Scream, the original.  When this movie came out on DVD…or maybe even VHS…I watched it OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER!  I literally watched it so many times that my friends and I stopped counting.  We stopped counting at about 31 times!  Yep, I love horror movies…I like being a little scared and I am excited to see how Scream 4 goes.  I am excited that they are bringing back all of the original cast (that survived) and are making another one.  😀  I will be watching this movie this weekend!

Runners Up: Boondock Saints, Armageddon, Super Troopers, P.S. I Love You, The Notbook, Pearl Harbor, and way to many more to share!

What are some books that you have read more than twice?  What about some movies that you’ve watched more than twice?  I know if they are worth you reading or watching them multiple times then I should check them out as well!

6 responses to “Meme Day 12: Read or Watched More than Twice

  1. I love the Boondock saints 😀 I have sure seen that movie more than once

  2. My mother is the kind of person who doesn’t reread or watch anything, and it baffles me because I do all the time. Lol. Well for movies probably Baz Luhrmann’s Strictly Ballroom and Legends of the Fall (this is such a sad movie, I don’t know why I like watching it…)As for books I love Maria V. Snyder’s Poison Study and the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. You know, I’ve never seen Scream ( I think I’ll watch it…)

    • Haha, my Dad hates how my Mom, Sister and I can watch the same movie over and over and over in a short period of time. I love it! 🙂 I’ve never heard of Strictly Ballroom…I’ll have to check that out. And I love Legends of the Fall too as well as The Last of the Mohicans! 🙂 I’ve you’ve never seen Last of the Mohicans…you should check it out! I’ve heard lots of talk about Kate Daniels Series so I know that’s on my TBR list but I have not heard of Poison Study…I’ll have to check that one out as well! Scream is great, it really can get a bit scary and I’m sooooo excited about the release of this next installment of the series! 😀

  3. Book. I’ve re-read the Twilight books and the Mortal Instruments books. I also re-read the Study books by Maria V. Snyder and the Black Dagger Brotherhood books. And the first 3 Sweet books by Maya Banks. Then I started blogging and ran out of time to re-read books. lol
    Movies… I’ve seen the Harry Potter movies many times as I have the Lord of the Rings movies. When Speed came out on video, I was obsessed and watched it like…100 times! Love Actually I’ve seen many times too and Pirates of the Caribbean. Those two I saw 3 times each in the theater and even more on video. That was back when I lived in the city and went to the movies by myself.

  4. Wow, you’ve reread several books! It’s very hard to reread when you’re blogging, at least I’m rereading books I haven’t written reviews on yet. LOL. But I am very impressed with your rereading skills. 😀 As for movies all of the ones you said are great movies and I’ve seen all of them several times, except Love Actually since I still haven’t seen that one. I officially think you need to leave the kids with Jason one night, take a step away from your books and blog and take yourself to a movie again! Just to have some more “you” time at the theaters. 😀

Leave a Reply

