Meme Day 13: Favorite Childhood Book and Movie

What is your favorite Childhood Book?  What is your favorite Childhood Movie?

Ok everyone, I know that sometimes it’s hard to even think back to what happened Yesterday and here I am saying think back to your childhood!  Try to humor me and think back to when you were a kid…this means before you hit your teen years at least.  What books really remind you of when you were younger?  What movies did you really enjoy watching?  Here’s another one, what shows did you really like to watch?  Have some fun with this…ask your Mom or Dad or Grandma or Aunt or anyone who was around you a lot when you were a kid, what do they say??  I’m going to have a lot of fun with this and put a book, movie and TV show I THINK OF and then ask my Mom and see what SHE THINKS OF for me.  😀  Just to see how similar or different our answers are…

My Mom’s answer to this question was that I loved Curious George and Dr. Seuss…my answer is Are You My Mother? by Dr. Seuss. So I’m thinking we are on the same page!  LOL.  I loved this story and I don’t even remember why…I just really enjoyed it alot.  I thought it was so funny because the baby bird was asking not only other animals but inanimant objects if they were it’s mother.

Runners Up: For me would be Curious George, Green Eggs and Ham, One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish…

My Mom’s answer “The Little Mermaid” my answer…DITTO!  😀  Yep, this version of The Little Mermaid was my absolute FAVORITE movie when I was younger.  Every day before Kindergarden I remember watching this movie…yep…every day!  I loved it a lot.  🙂  I still remember parts of it even though it’s been about 20 years since I’ve seen it.  LOL.

My Mom said: Strawberry Shortcake, The Smurfs, and Care Bears.  I would agree on all of those but my first thought is always My Little Ponies…because of course it has HORSES!  LOL.  My brother and I watched a lot of shows as kids and I remember watching The Ninja Turtles, Mr. Rogers Neighborhood, Ren & Stimpy, Doug, Hey Dude, Tiny Toons, Fraggle Rock, Rugrats, Salute your Shorts, and All That.  So yes we had our share fill of kids shows while we were growing up and many of them still make me laugh to this day!  🙂

So what books were your favorite when you were a child?  What was your top favorite movie to watch in your childhood?  What about a show that you just couldn’t get enough of?

6 responses to “Meme Day 13: Favorite Childhood Book and Movie

  1. Omg, I loved my little ponies 🙂

    My mum would say my fave was this show/movie called *googling* The adventures of Maya the bee. I always watched it on telly 😀 or if it was a movie

  2. Aw my little ponies rocked! I never read any Dr Seuss books as a kid I don’t think they were a big thing in the UK back then.

    Really anything by Roald Dahl but I pretty much loved Fantastic Mr Fox it always won hands down as my Dad would do the voices 😀
    I loved Beauty and the Beast (I still do today!)

    • Fantastic Mr Fox was good! I can completely see why it would have won hands down since your dad did the voices! 🙂 Beauty and the Beast was great too, my sister loved that one a lot. I loved Little Mermaid and went as Arial for Halloween and my sister loved Beauty and the Beast and went as Bell for one of her halloweens. LOL. The only book I really remember by Roald Dahl was Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, but I did really love it!

  3. I loved Pat the Bunny. Then when I was able to read more ‘complicated’ books, I loved loved Le Dernier des Raisins. I don’t remember what it was all about today, but back then, I loved it. lol
    Movies. I loved Annie. I was obsessed with it and her. I was Annie. I even had all my cousins and friends come to my backyard and we put on this big Annie production!

    • Pat the Bunny was a great book! I’ve never heard of Le Dernier des Raisins…I don’t think. I think it is great that you were obsessed with Annie, that is such a fun movie and she was adorable! 🙂 I think it would have been a blast to see your big Annie production!

Leave a Reply

