Meme Day 15: Favorite Female Character and Actress

Who is your favorite female character in a series?  Who is your favorite actress?

This will be a lot like the Meme Day 14 post.  I am going to look back at all the series I’ve read and try to decided on one female that I really, REALLY like and then also list my other favorite female characters from the series that I have read.  I figured this will be a lot easier since there are several stand-alones out there that we all have read plus with series we get to know them and really bond with the characters over a longer period of time.  Then I’ll go into my favorite actress and some of my Runners Up for that.  🙂

Someone, somewhere posted this picture as MacKayla Lane from the fever series and I think the picture is perfect of the Mac we meet in the first books.  Blonde, tan, and pretty.  I picked Mac as my favorite female character because I really liked how she grew throughout the series.  I didn’t really like the pink, blonde, preppy girl at first but I enjoyed to see her growth.  It was a perfect example of what happens in real life with every one of us.  We go through life experiences that change and mold us into a different individual, yet we still retain some of our past personality and interests.  Mac grew into being a very strong woman who still enjoyed her “rainbow” colors.
Harry Potter: Hermione Granger and Ginny Weasley, I really liked Hermione because she was a loyal friend and a smart, kick-ass chick!  Ginny was also very smart and I liked how she had a crush on Harry that turned into more throughout the books.
Night Huntress: I loved Cat!  She was badass from the beginning and that has never changed since!
Sookie Stackhouse: Pam would be my first choice from this series followed by Sookie.  I love Vampire Pam!  She is hilarious, sarcastic, and even though she won’t admit it, she is a good friend to Sookie. 
I don’t really have a favorite female character from Twilight or the Lord of the Rings.

I love Sandra Bullock!  I think she is beautiful, sexy, smart, and just genuinely a nice person!  I have never seen a Sandra Bullock film that I did not like.  I think she has awesome talent and I love that she adopted her son.  I think it’s great that she stuck to her beliefs when her husband was caught cheating on her and it didn’t break her as a person.  I know that it must have hurt a lot, especially with it being made so public, but she kept going straight forward!  I have a lot of respect for her and that is why she is my favorite actress.

Runners Up: Reece Witherspoon, Halle Berry,  Anne Hathaway, Zoe Saldana, and Julia Roberts

What are some of your favorite female characters in a book series? What is one (or more) of your favorite actresses? Which actress comes out with a movie and you just know you have to watch it?

6 responses to “Meme Day 15: Favorite Female Character and Actress

  1. Okay so I’m making this one a Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood themed answer too.

    Favorite female character…Pam…because she’s hilarious.

    Favorite actress…Deborah Ann Woll…because she’s got teenage angst down to a t.

    • LOL, I love Pam! I had to Google Deborah Ann Woll becuase I really do suck at names of actress/actors! I also agree with that, she is an awesome addition to the TrueBlood series!

  2. Hmm… I really love Mercy Thompson from Patricia Briggs’ series and Kate Daniels from Ilona Andrews’ series. They are the first two that come to mind although there are many I can name. As for movies, I agree with Sandra Bullock and Anne Hathaway (my hubs has a crush on her. His computer’s wallpaper is currently Anne. *sigh*)

    • I’ve heard such great talk about both of those series and I know I am missing out a lot by not reading them yet. This summer is going to be filled with so much reading I won’t know what to do with myself! LOL. I think it’s hilarious that your hubs has Anne has his current wallpaper, *Shakes head*, men! 😛

  3. I love Luna from the Harry Potter series, and Sophie Hatter from the Castle series. I love how Luna is so 4th dimension like and Sophie is so practical cool. As for actresses, I also love Sandra Bullock, but recently I saw Hanna and just love Saoirse Ronan, who I also remember from City of Ember.

    • So glad I’m not alone in Sandra Bullock being a favorite actress! She is amazing. I really want to see Hannah…I need to make sure I watch that sometime. I can’t believe I forgot Luna from the Harry Potter series, *smacks head*. She is so fun and unique that you can’t help but like her! 😀

Leave a Reply

