Meme Day 18: Favorite Book and Movie Cover

What is your favorite book cover?  What is your favorite movie cover?

This one will be another hard one everyone.  Now remember this isn’t asking for your favorite book and movie cover of all time so I’m going to think of it as, right now, what is a favorite book and movie cover you can think of? What is the first one that pops right out of your mind? Yes everyone, you can say more than one!

The moment I thought of favorite book cover I thought of this book.  Right now, at this moment, this is my favorite book cover.  Now I’ve seen several book covers over my years that I really enjoyed but I can’t say that I have an absolute favorit of all time.  For me my tastes change with time, mood, hour, etc…but this is a book that is at the top of my list to see and the more reviews I see the more I really want to read it!  Plus the guy on the cover is easy on the eyes.  😛

This one was actually harder than I thought it would be.  I couldn’t really think of my favorite movie cover, even at the moment.  Normally with movies I watch the movie based on the commercial and then I’ll buy the movie based on how I liked it not it’s cover.  So I actually googled Best Movie Covers and came across this one.  I LOVED the movie and I LOVED the picture they used for the Cover and Movie Poster.  So I decided to go with this one…maybe you guys can think of better ones than me!

Runners Up: The Fellowship of the Ring, Boondock Saints, all the Underworld movies, The Princess Bride, Super Troopers and Avatar

What are some of your favorite book covers? What are some of your favorite movie covers?

10 responses to “Meme Day 18: Favorite Book and Movie Cover

  1. oooh, what a great topic. I am loving the cover to Jaci Burton’s The Perfect Play… http://www.amazon.com/Perfect-Play-Play-Play-Novel/dp/0425238814/ref=ntt_at_ep_dpi_1
    Just perfection in every way.

    I can’t think of a good movie cover off the top of my head…

  2. Movie covers..eh, dunno about that one.
    Book covers, can’t remember, but there are some good one out there 🙂

  3. One of my favorite book covers is The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton. 🙂

    • LOL, yes that cover is HOT! I need to order it so I can have it on my bookshelf to look at whenever I want. Hastings doesn’t have it in town and when I asked the lady who was helping me and told her the cover was hot she looked it up online to look at it herself and she agreed. I know it was the review on your site that turned me on to it and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. Tehehe!

  4. The guy on the Hounded cover looks sort of like Alex Pettyfer. He is so handsome. lol. The Perfect Play cover I didn’t even notice he had a football in his hand till like way later. I was too busy ogling.
    Perchance to Dream by Lisa Mantchev is my favorite book cover as of now, and for movie poster Zoot Suit with Edward James Olmos on the front, it’s purple. He just looks way cool on it.

    • I never thought about Alex Pettyfer when I saw the Hounded cover…but now that you mention it he kinda does. I think it’s funny you didn’t even notice the football on the cover of The Perfect Play, of course you’re distracted by other areas in the picture. 😛 Perchance to Dream is a beautiful cover! I haven’t even heard of it but it looks like I might need to read about it to check it out. 🙂 Zoot Suit, I’ve never even heard of that movie but I am def going to have to check it out now.

  5. I am a sucker for the cover of Lover Mine by JR Ward. I think it’s perfect! And I don’t just think that because the cover is super yummy. It just represents the book perfectly. I also really like the cover for Patricia Briggs’ Silver Borne. Really cool.
    As for movies, I’ve always liked the posters for the Harry Potter films. They are attractive and they show what they should to entice you.

    • Lover Mine is a yummy cover! I of course haven’t read the books yet to know if it fits with the story but I’ll believe you on that! Silver Borne does look like an awesome cover! The Harry Potter posters were always great! They did catch your attention and make you want to watch the movies that much more. Good thinking Julie! 😀

Leave a Reply

