GIVEAWAY: Sookie Stackhouse

Giveaway for two lucky people!

This will be my very first giveaway EVER on my blog and I am very excited about it.  I’ve participated in a lot of giveaways from my fellow bloggers and decided it was my turn to finally host one!  Since Jen with Not Now…I’m Reading and I are hosting a series of discussions on the Sookie Stackhouse Novels by Charlaine Harris we thought it would be fun to do a giveaway the last week of our discussions.

We are rounding off our discussion with book 10 on Sunday, May 1st, just before the release of book 11 on May 3rd. I have decided to put a giveaway up for individuals who are either a) reading the series or b) have not been able to start reading it yet.

One winner will receive Book 1: Dead Until Dark to start reading the series. This will be a paperback copy of the book.

One winner will receive Book 11: Dead Reckoning to continue reading the series. This will be a hardback copy of the book that will be purchased and shipped on May 3.

(If you head to Jen’s blog she is offering an e-book copy of Book 11 to one lucky winner. Click HERE for details.)

Giveaway Details:

  • This giveaway is open to EVERYONE…if you are not living in the United States I will just have to figure out how best to send you the book, but with this being the first giveaway I decided to go big! 😀
  • To enter you just need to leave a comment and state if you would prefer book 1: Dead Until Dark or book 11: Dead Reckoning. If you do not state which book you prefer then you will not be entered to win.
  • Please leave your e-mail address at the bottom of the comment so that I may contact you if you are selected.
  • The contest will be open from Today (April 23) through Sunday, May 1, 11:59 pm Central Standard Time.
  • Followers will receive two entries.
  • Winners will be chosen by Random.org and will be announced Monday, May 2.
  • The winners will have 48 hours to respond with their address or another winner will be chosen.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED!

10 responses to “GIVEAWAY: Sookie Stackhouse

  1. Yay first giveaway 🙂 I think I will pass this time (need book 10..or was it 9?) Lol I am so bad with numbers

  2. Thank you so much for offering such a great giveaway! True Blood is my favorite show but I have yet to start reading the novels. I would love to start with Dead Until Dark. 🙂

  3. I subscribe via email. 🙂

  4. Hey, awesome giveaway! Honestly, I could go for either book, I’m a major fan of the series, I loaned my copy of Dead until Dark out, and I doubt I’m getting it back (d’oh) but for the purposes of this contest, I will choose Dead Reckoning! Thanks for the contest!
    booksavvybabe AT gmail DOT com

  5. WOW THANKS SO MUCH!!!

    Book 11: Dead Reckoning

    ashtreygonesmokeya@yahoo.com

  6. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Dead Until Dark
    Email Subscriber

    darkangel231988(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I would love book 1! Thanks so much for the giveaway 🙂

  8. Please enter me for book 1: Dead Until Dark :)thanks so much for hosting this giveaway!

    Diana

  9. Thanks for the giveaway and for making it international!! Really thank you. 🙂 I would love to win Book 11 so I prefer Dead Reckoning. I am also GFC follower, my GFC name is Nikita. 🙂 You can check it. 🙂 Please count me in and again THANK YOU for the chance to win so amazing book! 🙂

    Nikita
    bookworm.nikita@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

