Meme Day 21: Favorite Fictional Romantic Relationship

Favorite fictional romantic relationship in a book? Favorite fictional romantic relationship in a movie?

What is your favorite fictional couple in a book? What couple were you hoping would get together and when they finally did you can’t get enough of their story together?  What about a movie, is there any movies out there with a couple that you thought, “I want a relationship like theirs,” ?

I know, I know…I’ve already used Harry Potter about a million times in this meme thing…I can’t help it I LOVE the books!  I would say my favorite romantic couple in a book series is Ron and Hermione.  I enjoyed watching them grow as individuals through the books and how they went from “hating” each other to getting married and having babies.  Haha, it was the classic two individuals who really like each other but are so stubborn they won’t just admit it and do something about it.  J.K. Rowling did an amazing job developing their relationship and it was enjoyable to read.

Runners Up: Sookie & Sam (only in my dreams)  from Charlaine Harris’ series, Cat & Bones from Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress Series, Spade & Denise from the same series.

My favorite fictional romantic relationship/couple in a movie would be from P.S. I Love You.  This is one couple I know I said, “I want a relationship and love like theirs!” Holly and Gerry just have a genuine love for each other.  They have their ups and downs but in the end they just really love each other.  I am not going to tell you about the movie because it’s one that if you haven’t heard anything about it (which if you haven’t heard anything about it, you are living under a rock! :-P) don’t go research this movie just go rent it!  Don’t read the back of the cover and just pop it in the DVD player with a box of tissues and a bottle of wine and watch away!  It’s a beautiful movie that I could watch over and over and over and never grow tired of it.  Plus it has hotty Gerard Butler in it with his sexy accent…MUST WATCH THIS MOVIE!  If you don’t like it…I’m sorry and I will literally be shocked speechless!

What are some of your favorite fictional romantic couples in books? What are some of your favorite love-duo’s in movies?

2 responses to “Meme Day 21: Favorite Fictional Romantic Relationship

  1. How are you answering these questions so easily? These are tough! Favorite movie couple…I have no idea.
    Books I have quite a few that I love! Black Dagger Brotherhood books have John and Xhex & Jane and Vishous that I love. Nora Roberts’ Vision in White’s main couple Carter and Mac are wonderful. Sin and Con from Sin Undone by Larissa Ione are another one I love. I could go on and on but those are the couples that I can think of right now. Which would probably mean they are super memorable to me. 🙂

    • I figured you’d be able to think of a lot of fun couples with books. I really, REALLY need to start reading BDB! LOL. Julie, if you have not watched PS I Love You, you have to watch it at least once! It’s a great movie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

