Meme Day 25: Plan to Read and Watch

A book you plan to read? A movie you plan to watch?

As most of you know now I love watching movies and reading books.  I have SEVERAL of both on my TBR list and my TBW list!  So trying to narrow it down to just one is very hard.  But I’m going to slightly cheat on this one too.  😀 Tehehehe…

So this is a book that I’ve had two of my very good friends tell me I HAVE to read.  It’s been sitting on my self for MONTHS and I plan to read it ASAP.  I’m still not completely sure what it’s about (sometimes I don’t read the books description, I just pick it up and go with it).  But I know it has to do with the circus, elephants, and a forbidden love.  So along with this book I really want to watch the movie (see I’m cheating here people).  I want to read the book first and then watch the movie…then I’m going to review both and compare the book to the movie (I have plans of another fun review type based on this).  Now I’m getting off topic…

Runners Up: Lipstick on His Collar, Tempest Rising, No Cure for the Broken Hearted, and way to many more!

So the Fast Five is going to be the 5th fast and the furious release.  I’m very excited for this movie for a few reasons. 1) Fast cars. 2) The original cast. 3) Vin Diesal. 4) The Rock. 5) Paul Walker. 6) Vin and The Rock having a fight scene. 7) Hot guys, I guess that kind of goes with 3, 4 & 5.  So yep, the movie is supposed to be out this Friday and I am very excited about it!

Runners up: Thor, Bridesmaids, X-men: First Class, Priest, Transformers 3, Harry Potter, and Breaking Dawn just to name a few…

What about you? What are the next few books on your TBR List?  What are some movies (old or new) that have caught your eye that you want to watch?

4 responses to “Meme Day 25: Plan to Read and Watch

  1. Movie I plan to watch. Well, I don’t know when but the next two I would like to see is the newest Narnia and Love and Other Drugs. I hear it’s really good. Plus Jason loves Anne Hathaway and says she’s nuddie in it so we must see it…as a couple. Yup, he sure can do romantic when we really wants to. 😉
    Books. Magic Slays by Ilona Andrews is being read as soon as I get my hands on it…even though it’s not coming out until the end of May. Until then I will go through my pile slowly but surely. Hard Bitten is up soon as is Last Minion Standing.

    • You MUST see Love and Other Drugs!!!! It’s a great movie. Yes Anne is a HUGE nuddie in the movie but don’t worry you get to see a lot of Jake too and hes a HOTTIE with a BODY! 😀 Your books sound like good picks for you to read next. I can’t wait to see how you rate Hard Bitten, I’ve heard so much about it!

  2. I’m jumping on the Love and Other Drugs bandwagon cause I haven’t seen it either.

    As far as books there’s waay to many to name. *sigh*

    • Like I told Julie you MUST see Love and Other Drugs! AWESOME movie and Jake is hot as hell. Rawr. I have about 200+ books on my TBR list so I just went with a book that I really want to read next. 🙂

Leave a Reply

