M.I.A For a Week…

Hello All, so this is my big announcement that I’ll be gone for about a week.  I will try to stay in touch through twitter and I know that I’ll have a few posts up next week (that I’ll be working on this weekend).  I have a huge, and I do mean HUGE, final coming up Friday, May 6th that I will be studying for.  It’s an oral final for Anatomy & Physiology that is an oral final.  😦  It’s 3 whole hours with 6 other class mates and the teacher.  We are asked questions from the entire semester that we must be able to explain AND apply to practical situations.  So I will have lost my mind by the end of this week.  However, I will be in much better spirits where it comes to reading and blogging!  I will really REALLY try to keep up with some of the blog posts but I can’t promise much.  This summer I will be much better at staying on top of reading blogs and such but for this next week my life will include studying with my study group, pulling my hair out, consuming way to much alcohol, having a couple of mental break downs, and consuming more alcohol.  Ok, probably not pulling my hair out.  😛  Tehehe.  See I think my mind is already leaving me!  😦  I’m very sorry to all of my fellow bloggers that I’ve been behind on their blogs already!  I am so far behind and I feel like a terrible blogging friend, but I know school comes first and I’m SOOOOO close to the end I can taste it!  So sorry to Smexy Books, Fiction Vixen, That’s What I’m Talking About (Twimom227), My Overstuffed Bookshelf and so many others because I will still be MIA from your site for at least a week longer!

The positive on taking my oral final during dead week is that my finals week will only consist of two finals that aren’t that big…so for right now I am keeping that in mind and trying to remember the positives so I don’t start my mental breakdown till maybe the night before the final.  LOL.  🙂

I love you all and can’t wait to get back to my reading and blogging!  I’m also looking forward to a HUGE reveal on my site taking place MAY 23!!!!!  This is also keeping me going and I can’t wait to share the news with EVERYONE. 😀

12 responses to “M.I.A For a Week…

  1. Good luck! You will do great 😀

    • Thanks for the confidence boost! I really hope that I do good and I don’t just freeze when I get up there. My oral final group is meeting every day until the final to practice talking infront of a group and studying. So I’m hoping that we’ll all do well. 🙂

  2. Good luck with your revision! I’m sure you’ll do well but don’t think too negatively because then you’ll just jinx yourself (that’s my belief anyway).

    • Haha, good thinking! I actually don’t think it’s going to be as bad as we have all been thinking this whole semester. We’ve been stressing about it so bad but reading through his instructions over the layout for the questioning and content has relaxed us a bit. So I’m hoping that all will go well…I’m just ready for it to be over so I don’t have to worry about it any longer.

  3. You go and kick that test’s ass my dear! We’re all rooting for you and completely understand.

    • Thanks so much Jen! I’m ready for it to just be over with already. We will be having study sessions every day this week and I’m so stressed about it. Thanks for understanding and I can’t wait to be able to get back on top of checking blogs and leaving comments! 🙂

  4. Wow. That really does sound like a tough exam! Best of luck with it Deanna!

  5. Good luck hon. I know you will do great. Just study your ass off and come back here and tell us how amazing you did 🙂 So go on and kick those tests in the ass (what Jen said) 🙂

    • Hahaha, thanks for all the wonderful vibes! I will kick this test in the ass and make sure to come back here and tell you all how great I did. 😀 So ready for Friday afternoon to get here when the final is over and we know our grades!

  6. GOOD LUCK!! I’ll be thinking of you and sending good vibes your way!

    • Thanks so much. I’m feeling the vibes from everyone…now you all just have to keep the vibes up for a whole week and it will make all the difference in the world! 😀

Leave a Reply

