30 Day Meme Wrap-up

After my very first Meme EVER I decided I wanted to do a little Meme wrap up of the books and movies that my fellow bloggers and friends had talked about that I haven’t yet read or watched. This wrap-up will NOT include every post that was involved, only the ones that had suggestions of actual books or movies.  This will be a good reference for me to use to remember a) what was suggested and b) who suggested it.  My plan is to read and watch all of the books and movies and get back to the suggester on what I thought of them. 🙂 Each Meme day I received good feedback on books or movies that I should look into I will share with you The Book or Movie Title and in () will be who suggested it to me. If it is slashed out that means I have already read or watched it. ENJOY!

First off a HUGE thank you to all of the ladies who helped make my first meme a special one!
Jen D, Not Now…I’m reading
Julie, Yummy Men and Kick Ass Chicks
Diana, Offbeat Vagabond
Ally, Swept Away Again
Blodeuedd, Book Girl of Mur-y-Castell
Skye, BookRain
Christi Snow, Smitten With Reading
Mandi, Smexy Books

Day 1: Favorite Series with more than 3
Books:
Kim Harrison’s Hollows series (Jen D)
Rachel Caine’s Weather Warden series (Jen D)
Keri Arthur’s Riley Jensen series (Jen D)
Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series (Jen D)
Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Series (Jen D)
The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare (Julie)
The Black Dagger Brotherhood by JR Ward (Julie & Diana)
The Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning (Julie)
Kate Daniels Series by Ilona Andrews (Julie & Diana)
The Night Huntress Series by Jeaniene Frost (Diana)
Movies:
The Underworld Series (Jen)
The Resident Evil Series (Jen)
The Harry Potter Series (Julie & Diana)
The Lord of the Rings (Julie)
The Alien Movies (Diana)
The Die Hard Movies (Diana)

Meme Day 2: Wished More People Had Read or Watched
Books:
Rachel Caine’s Weather Warden series (Jen D)
The Unquiet Ghost by Adam Hochschild (Diana)
Movies:
Garden State (Jen D)
Princess Aurora (Diana)

Meme Day 3: Favorite Recent Book and Movie
Books:
This Side of the Grave by Jeaniene Frost (Diana & I)
A Brush of Darkness by Allison Pang (Julie)
A Lot Like Love by Julie James (Julie)
Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk (Julie)
Movies:
Paul (Diana)
Red (Julie)

Meme Day 4: Favorite Book and Movie EVER!
Books:
Magician by Raymond R Feist (blodeuedd)
Dance Upon the Air by Nora Roberts (Ally)
Murder Game by Christine Feehan (Ally)
Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen (Ally)
Movies:
Grosse Pointe Blank (blodeuedd)
True Romance (blodeuedd)
Goodfellas (blodeuedd)
The Boondock Saints (blodeuedd & Jen D)
Equilibrium (blodeuedd)
The Princess Bride (Julie)
When Harry Met Sally (Julie)
Love Actually (Julie)
Garden State (Jen D)
The Mummy (Ally)
Alien (Diana)
Amelie (Diana)
Memento (Diana)
V for Vendetta (Diana)
Fight Club (Diana)

Meme Day 8: Favorite Work In Translation
Books:
The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho (Jen D)

Meme Day 12: Read or Watched More Than Twice
Books:
Maria V. Snyder’s Poison Study (Skye)
The Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews (Skye)
The Twilight Series by Stephanie Meyer (Julie)
The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare (Julie)
The Study Series by Maria V. Snyder (Julie)
The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by JR Ward (Julie)
The Sweet Series by Maya Banks (Julie)
Movies:
Boondock Saints (blodeuedd)
Baz Luhrmann’s Strictly Ballroom (Skye)
Legends of the Fall (Skye)
Harry Potter Series (Julie)
The Lord of the Rings movies (Julie)
Speed (Julie)
Love Actually (Juile)
Pirates of the Caribbean (Julie)

Meme Day 17: Favorite Trilogy or Tetrology
Books:
The Maker’s Song series by Adrian Phoenix (Diana)
Maria V. Snyder’s Study series (Skye & Julie)
Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare (Julie)
Disillusionists by Carolyn Crane (Julie)
The Jane Jameson series by Molly Harper (Julie)
Movies:
Lord of the Rings (Diana & Julie)
The Red Curtain Trilogy by Baz Luhrmann (Skye)

Meme Day 27: Favorite Non-Mainstream Writer & Director
Books/Authors:
H.P. Mallory (Diana)
Stolen Dreams by Stacey Kennedy (Julie)
Movies/Directors:
David Lynch (Diana)
Gus Van Sant (Diana)

Meme Day 28/29: First/Current Book & Movie Obsession
Books:
Anything by Christopher Pike (Jen D)
The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe (Diana)
Where the Wild Things Are (Diana)
Blood Destiny by Tessa Dawn (Diana)
The Harry Potter Series (Julie)
The Twilight Series (Julie)
The Mortal Instruments Series (Julie)

Movies:
Flash Dance (Jen D)
Back to the Future 2 (Diana)
Aliens (Diana)
Thor (Diana)
Speed (Julie)

Looks like I have a lot of work ahead of me to get through all of these books and movies but I am excited to see why my friends really enjoyed them! 😀

8 responses to “30 Day Meme Wrap-up

  1. Lol, I had such a hard time coming up with anything 😉 Tough meme indeed

  2. Aw super sweet and nice to see what everyone has recommend to you, some really good and interesting books and movies!

    • Yeah, I really wanted to make sure to at least try to check some of these out and I figured that others would want to see what people thought of for different meme’s. I think it says something when two people say the same book or series or movie and I think it says something when someone mentiones a book or series or movie more than once. 🙂

  3. Apparently, I like the Mortal Instruments series. LOL And you HAVE to watch Love Actually!!!! Have to have to have to!!!
    Your meme was fun. I still don’t know how you managed to come up with answers for all of them (times two because you did movies too)! You did great and it was fun to read what you came up with. You should do this again 5 years from now when you get more books under your belt. 😉

    • I know! (on several accounts). I do believe you really like the Mortal Instruments series which makes me want to bump it up to the top of my TBR pile! I know that I really need to watch that movie and it’s on my Netflix account waiting to be sent my way! I also agree that I should do this Meme in a few years because it would be fun to see how my answers change with the more books I’ve read! Thanks again for all your participation Julie!

  4. Aww D. No thanks needed. I was fun participating even though some of the questions were crazy hard. =)

    • LOL, yes they were crazy hard! It was hard trying to sort out all the books in my brain to pick which one was perfect for each day…hence the over lap. LOL. I really enjoyed seeing everyones answers to get more ideas on books to read and movies to watch!

Leave a Reply

