Fast Five (2011)

-Action, Crime, Drama
-Rated PG-13
-130 Minutes
-Directed by Justin Lin
-Starring: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker and Dwayne Johnson
-IMDb (7.9/10 rating): Dominic and his crew find themselves on the wrong side of the law once again as they try to switch lanes between a ruthless druglord and a relentless federal agent.


5/5 Stars

I absolutely loved this installment of the Fast and the Furious movies!   They brought in some of the best characters from all of the movies to make an amazing movie with fast cars, fight scenes, lots of gun power, hot men (for me),  sexy women and a whole lot of action!  The best addition was Dwayne Johnson in his role as Hobbs, a federal agent who is hired to hunt down the most wanted criminals.

AWESOME, is about all I can think to say of this movie right now.  There was so much action and so many scenes filled with amazing street racing that you won’t get bored. (There’s this scene with cop cars that was just awesome, you’ll know what I’m talking about when you see it.)  I was so worried about this movie since it is the 5th installment (falling in chronological order before Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift) that it was going to fall short of the other movies.  I didn’t want this to be another one of those series that should just stop where it’s at before it starts running down hill fast.  Well it’s not!  You will not be disappointed!

One of the best parts of the movie was the fight scene between Vin Diesel and Dwayne Johnson…I know everyone and their mother was on the edge of their seats just waiting for the part to occur.  Since the moment they finally looked at each other face to face you just got a jolt, you couldn’t wait to see them throw down.  The fight scene actually lasted longer then I thought and it made the scene that much better!  Two of the hottest men in this movie kicking the s**t out of each other was just awesome!

Just note, watch until the very end of the credits!!!!  This movie sets it up for another movie for sure and I for one am VERY FREAKING EXCITED about it!  Can’t wait for the next installment and this movie made me want to go back and have a Fast and the Furious marathon and watch the other 4 back to back to back…which I might just do!

For all you avid Fast and the Furious watchers below you can find the list of characters featured in this film and you’ll really appreciate it:
We have the three main characters: Dominic Toretto (Vin Diesel), Brian O’Connor (Paul Walker), and Mia Toretto (Jordana Brewster). The other main characters are: Roman (Tyrese Gibson) from 2 Fast 2 Furious, Tej (Ludacris) from 2 Fast 2 Furious, Vince (Matt Schulze) from The Fast and the Furious, Han (Sung Kang) from Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift, Gisele and Tego from Fast & Furious.

Series includes:
The Fast and the Furious
2 Fast 2 Furious
Fast & Furious (really wish they would have thought of a better name then that!)
Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift

4 responses to “Fast Five (2011)

  1. Sounds..lol, yes not for me, but sure for BF 🙂

  2. Oh man I loved this movie. I am writing my review tomorrow. The first Fast and Furious was the only good one in my opinion. They fell downhill for me, but this on definitely put it back in my good graces. Great review hon and you are so right, the hot men were a definite plus. Oh God, THE ROCK!!!!

    @blodeuedd – It is a film that is for both men and women. The trailer may not seem like it, but this film is way more than cars. I think you will enjoy it along with your boyfriend 🙂

    • Haha, I’m so glad you enjoyed this movie Diana! It was amazing and it got me very excited about all the movies again. 😀 I am happy to be back in blog land again and I can’t wait to catch up on your awesome posts! 😀

Leave a Reply

