Some Fun for the Week #18

This weeks fun post will be dedicated to an awesome event that came to good ol’ Manhattan, KS!  It was the Food Network’s The Great Food Truck Race.  Basically top cooking trucks travel across america stopping at a different location every week.  At each location the truck who makes the least money is eliminated while the rest of the trucks continue on.  Well our town was picked for one of the stops and I headed out, searched them all down (which wasn’t too hard) and took pictures!

The Lime Truck is serving California beach cuisine.

Seabirds is serving Vegan food from California.

Hodge Podge is serving BBQ from Cleveland, Ohio.

Roxy’s Gourmet Grilled Cheese is from Boston, Mass.

Korilla BBQ is serving Koren BBQ from NYC.

The lines were SOOOOOO long and I wanted to go to a movie so I decided to just snap a few pictures and question some people in line to make sure that I had found all the trucks.  I did find them all and it was wonderful to be able to at least see all the fun action happening in our wonderful town! We don’t always get a lot of unique excitement in town so this has been a hit!  I don’t know how long they are going to be here but I’m tempted to try to go out again today and see if I can wait in line.  Maybe if I take a book and read while standing…Anyways, the season premier of the show comes out August 14th and our episode will be a couple of weeks after that. 😀

4 responses to “Some Fun for the Week #18

  1. I have to write that down because that is awesome. I don’t think they have ever been in my city. Our city is big, but we don’t get much. It’s backwards 😦 But man I feel for you, that line hurts to look at LOL! Glad you had fun though hon. Thank you for the pictures 🙂

    • It was a lot of fun to see something like that make it to Manhattan. It was crazy since we have a few events occur here but nothing like this. I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures and I’m sure I’ll put a reminder out when the show is supposed to air for sure just so people can check it out if they want. 😀

  2. Oh what fun! In the city where I grew up, there are Chip Wagon. They drive through town ringing their bells so you know when they are on your street. You flag them down if you want to get food. I tell you, that’s where you could get the best fries!

    • That’s awesome Julie! It’s kinda like the ice cream truck only with real food. I do think that street vendors like that do have the best food and they make it fresh for you which makes it even better. Oh this is making me hungry. 😛

Leave a comment